Genius Hour Week 8

This week I found the mascarpone cheese which is the key ingredient for tiramisu. I took a big step by choosing a more challenging recipe that would test my baking skills. Although the tiramisu was a little soggy I would still call this progress.

The first step was to separate the egg whites and yolks, then I added milk, sugar and heated the mixture to a boil. Once the mixture thickened, I transferred it to a bowl and plastic wrapped the top.

Then I mixed the egg yolk mixture with the mascarpone cheese.

while I let the cheese and yolk pudding chill I made the whip cream.

Now its time to assemble, I did each lair twice.

This is the finished result.

Once I finished I let it sit over night before we tasted it, the tiramisu was good but I would have put less coffee and rum mixture because it made it to soggy and the rum overpowered the coffee flavour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *